Welcome to the Blog


Welcome to The Voices Blog! I plan on just writing whatever comes to mind and whatever I feel driven to get off my chest. I may post something every day for a month, or I might not post a single word for a week. However, my entries will be limited to the paranormal, and they’ll probably be heavily weighted toward EVP. I will probably write about investigations, specific EVP projects, personal experiences, and anything from equipment to computer software. So if you’re interested in those kinds of topics, I hope you’ll stick around and contribute.

The Voices Blog is also meant to be a companion, of sorts, for my podcast – The Voices Podcast. There will be times when I will blur the lines between them by showing video clips on the blog that relate to specific podcasts. And hopefully, podcast episodes will be inspired by your comments here. I really do want to hear what you have to say!

I am a believer in the paranormal. There, I’ve said it – I am one of those. But I believe in evidence too, and that’s where I look for reassurance. I’m not ruling anything out – that would be stupid, but I’m also not interested in accepting feelings or the hair standing straight up on someone’s arm as proof of anything. And as much as I believe in the existence of spirits, I am not interested in declaring a location haunted. In my opinion, every location contains representatives of the spirit world, which pretty much qualifies every location as haunted. It’s all a better of degree.

If there are topics you would like to discuss, bring them up! As some of you may already know, I’ll talk about anything – willingly. And sometimes, I’m just plain wrong. Feel free to tell me.

Leave a Reply

